Lakeland Magic Season Opener Watch Party

Home/Spectator Sports/Lakeland Magic Season Opener Watch Party
Loading Events
This event has passed.

Join the Lakeland Magic Family at Glory Days Grill to watch our season opener as we take on the Fort Wayne Mad Ants, NBA G League Affiliate of the Indiana Pacers. Magic fans can enjoy tons of drink and appetizer specials. We can’t wait to see you there!

Specials include:
– $5 24oz. Home Run Margaritas
– $5 24oz. Sangria
– $5 Tito’s and Jameson Drinks
– $5 2 pints of Budweiser
– $6 2 pints of Bud Light
– $6 appetizers after 10PM


The Lakeland Magic – our very own NBA G League affiliate of the Orlando Magic –play at the RP Funding Center from November through March. All season long you’ll find awesome deals on tickets, pre-game activities, in-game entertainment, special giveaways, and more. Kids can go onto the court after the game for layups and player autographs!

Whether you love basketball, enjoy family-friendly events, or just like to have a FUN time with your kids, the Lakeland Magic games have something for everyone!

At the Lakeland Magic Games you’ll find:

  • 2 hours of action-packed basketball where every seat in the arena has a great view!
  • A kids zone with basketball hoops, inflatables, coloring sheets and activities
  • A Scavenger Hunt to get kids engaged in the arena and the game
  • Pre-game entertainment and in-game activities
  • Fun music, dancing, and crowd engagement
  • Post-game autograph session on the court and photos with Swish (free programs are available when you enter, otherwise bring your own item to have signed)
  • Kid-friendly time frame – games last approximately 2 hours, so it’s not a late night!

Learn more about kid-friendly fun at Lakeland Magic Games in our recent post.

Don’t miss this year’s fun Theme Nights including some designed especially for kids:

Opening Night – Saturday, November 16
Sunday Funday – Sunday, November 17

Sunday Funday – Sunday, December 1
Swish’s Birthday – Friday, December 6
Home for the Holidays – December 7
Two for Tuesday – Tuesday, December 10
Sunday Funday – Sunday, December 15

Orlando Magic Night – Friday, January 10
Honoring Our Heroes – Saturday, January 11
Two for Tuesday – Tuesday, January 14
School Days Game – Thursday, January 16
Youth Basketball Night – Saturday, January 18

Black History Celebration – Saturday, February 1
Faith & Family Night – Friday, February 7
Sunday Funday – Sunday, February 9
Hoops for a Cure – Friday, February 21

Two for Tuesday – Tuesday, March 10
Swans Night with Lakeland Electric – Thursday, March 12
Art Night – Saturday, March 14
Two for Tuesday – Tuesday, March 24
Fan Appreciation Night – Wednesday, March 25

Click here to learn more about Lakeland Magic Theme Nights.

  • Looking for Christmas Light Displays, Special Events, Concerts & Live Performances, Parades, Santa Sightings, Holiday Movies & more?  For the ultimate list of Christmas activities in Lakeland check out Lakeland’s BEST Holiday & Christmas Event Guide.